Pirates - On Sale! 

Digital Playground / Year: 2005 / 4.89 out of 5
Adult DVD
ON SALE
Was: $49.99 Save: $12.50 (25%)
Price:$37.49
IN STOCK: Ships immediately
(MUST BE 18+ TO BUY)

Guaranteed to ship the next ADE Business Day. *Restrictions Apply


Eligible for free shipping - See Restrictions
Used
5 out of 5
5Film
5Features
5Video
5Audio

Shiver Me Timbers! Pirates Is Swashbuckling Good Fun!

By: Spooky
In-House Review - Nov 09 2005

Forget the lube...pass the popcorn, because Digital Playground's Pirates is a rip-roaring adventure that would almost make one forget they were watching an adult production if it were not for the 10 sex scenes that punctuate the action. Directed by Joone, the impressive line-up of female talent is accentuated by a strong male cast and some nifty special effects that make Pirates one of the most visually satisfying adult features ever.

The story begins out on the high seas, where newlyweds Isabella (Carmen Luvana) and Manuel (Kris Slater) are celebrating their honeymoon by consummating their marriage. After their romantic coupling, their ship is attacked by the infamous pirate Victor Stagnetti (Tommy Gunn) who is after Manuel for reasons that we will find out later in the movie. He kidnaps the groom and throws Isabella overboard.

Not far away, Captain Edward Reynolds (Evan Stone) is sailing his own vessel with the assistance of his first mate, Jules (Jesse Jane). To his shipmates, Reynolds seems to be a brave and courageous captain, but behind closed doors he relates his fears and concerns to Jules. They agree that the only way for him to become the captain he wants to be is to hunt down pirates - but Reynolds is uncertain how and where to begin. Fortune falls upon the captain when they find Isabella floating in the water nearby, rescue her and bring her aboard. She relates the kidnapping of Manuel to the crew, and Reynolds makes the decision that he will help Isabella and hunt down Stagnetti.

The search for Stagnetti leads Reynolds to an island, where Stagnetti and his own first mate, Serena (Janine), search for an Incan priest who can help them unravel the secret that Manuel is holding. As it turns out, Manuel's body serves as a map to an ancient scepter - the possessor of which will have absolute power.

While Reynolds and his crew are searching for Stagnetti on the island, he gets sidetracked and seduced by a couple of prostitutes (Devon and Teagan Presley); while Jules meets up with a former lover (Steven St. Croix); and Isabella gets kidnapped and forced to perform with another women (Jenaveve Jolie) in front of a group of scruffy...and horny...pirates.

By the time Stagnetti gets the information that he has been looking for...which includes him killing a priest...Serena is starting to have second thoughts about serving under him, and winds up in a confessional talking to Jules, whom she believes is another priest. Later, Reynolds and Jules find themselves captured and tied up by Jules' lover (who feels jilted) and the only way to escape is if Reynolds agrees to make love to one of the town prostitutes (Austyn Moore) who has had her eye on him since his ship came into port.

Then it's back out to see for both crews as they race toward the island where the scepter is located. On the journey, Isabella relates to Jules how much she enjoyed having sex with another woman, which leads to a very hot coupling between Carmen and Jesse Jane that gets my vote for the hottest sex scene in Pirates. Both women are very aggressive with each other, and fans of Jesse should enjoy watching as Carmen fingers both of Jesse's holes during the action.

The climax of the film has our heroes and villains in a showdown that takes place in an ancient temple. The cool thing about this scene is that virtually all of the surroundings are computer generated, but the results look more or less realistic in the film. There's some fun stuff here as Reynolds and his team are forced to fight off a group of CGI-rendered skeletons, and then it's back out to the sea for a final battle between the ships captained by Reynolds and Stagnetti.

In addition to the coupling between Jesse Jane and Carmen Luvana, Pirates includes a number of noteworthy sexual encounters. There's an early scene between Jesse and Scott Nails that ends with one of the best facials in the movie, as Scott unloads a healthy amount of goo down onto her face. Jesse's also has a nice coupling with Steven St. Croix at the mid-point of the movie, and a really hot movie-ending girl/girl scene with Janine that includes Jesse getting a pair of lit candles inserted into her pussy and ass.

Carmen also sees a good deal of action in the film, having two scenes with Kris Slater (one at the beginning and one at the end of the movie), plus two lesbian scenes - the first with Jenaveve Jolie and the other with Jesse. As already mentioned, the pairing with Jesse ranks as the best scene in the movie, but the one with Jenaveve is pretty hot too - as Carmen first rejects her advances, then gives into her lesbian lust.

Evan's best scene is his threesome with Devon and Teagan, although Devon is the only one to actually be penetrated by Evan during the action - although both girls suck on Evan's cock. The three-way ends with him jerking his load onto both of the girls' faces. Evan's other scene in the movie is with blonde-haired Austyn Moore, whom he makes out with while the room is on fire around him. This scene also ends with a nice facial.

The other sex scene in Pirates is between Janine and Tommy Gunn, which is fun because Janine is the aggressor, even though it's Tommy who is playing the meaner character between the two. This scene begins with some oral from Tommy on Janine, and continues with cowgirl and doggy penetration, ending with a facial cumshot.

The coolest extra in this 3-disc set is the HD-DVD disc, in which both the movie and the Behind The Scenes featurette can be played in high-definition on your computer. Disc Two in the set features a standard version (although still anamorphic) of the Behind The Scenes (20 mintues), plus a bloopers reel (6 ½ minutes), a 50-picture Photo Gallery, a look at the special effects (2 mintues), the trailer for Pirates (2 minutes), an audition video for some of the non-sex roles (3 ½ minutes), bios for the female cast members, and a nice selection of trailers (for both Digital Playground and Adam & Eve releases). There's also a short movie that was shot during the filming of Island Fever 3 featuring Evan Stone that was apparently the inspiration for Pirates.

The main disc features the movie in 16x9 anamorphic widescreen, with the option of listening to the film in either 5.1 or 2.0 Dolby. Also included is a feature-length commentary track with director Joone and stars Jesse Jane, Janine, Carmen Luvana and Tommy Gunn.

Pirates is one of those rare adult releases that actually lives up to the hype. It shows how good an adult release can be with a little time, patience and investment. So set your sails for adventure and get ready for a swashbuckling good time with one of the best adult features ever!

4.5 out of 5
4Film
4Features
5Video
5Audio

This be porn. I love it!

By: brad
Customer Review - May 18 2012

A real movie with real sex. Awesome! A plot mixed with some scorching hot sex scenes makes for satisfying porn. Keep up the great work. And Evan Stone does some nice work.

4.75 out of 5
4Film
5Features
5Video
5Audio

An achievement in the world of adult feature films.

By: Slag Zombie
Customer Review - Jul 06 2009

With a good mix of story, humor, costuming, music, cinematography, and oh yeah, sex, Pirates is an achievement in the world of adult feature films.

Our story begins with newlyweds, Isabella (Carmen Luvana) and Manuel (Kris Slater), celebrating their honeymoon at sea. Shortly after consummating their marriage, in a short but nice scene involving doggy-style and spooning, their ship is attacked by the infamous pirate, Victor Stagnetti (Tommy Gunn). After throwing Isabella overboard, Victor and his men kidnap Manuel, then, just to show how vicious they can be, they sink the ship.

Meanwhile, Captain Edward Reynolds (Evan Stone) is facing his own problems, he's a pirate hunter who knows nothing of the sea, or hunting pirates for that matter. After his first mate, Jules (Jesse Jane), finishes assisting a fellow crew member (Scott Nails) in a scene featuring some good 69 oral action and sex, Jules is off to assist Capt. Reynolds in regaining his confidence. They then set out to hunt pirates. The crew soon spots Isabella and quickly rescues her from the sea. Once they learn of her tale, they set off to track down Victor Stagnetti and save Manuel.

Reynolds and crew stop at an island to gather info on Victor and his whereabouts. In the process Capt. Reynolds is sidetracked by a couple of prostitutes (Devon and Teagan Presley), in a steaming threesome which kept me wanting more.

While on the island Jules meets her old flame (Steven St. Croix), and pumps him for more than information. This scene also shows that St. Croix has a soft side, and it's not in his pants.

As Jules and Reynolds are getting their rocks off, Isabella is kidnapped by horny pirates and forces to perform sexual acts with another woman (Jenaveve Jolie). At first she resists, but eventually succumbs to the ways of Ms. Jolie.

After all this, Jules' jealous ex-lover captures her and Reynolds, ties them to a post in a building then sets it on fire. A town prostitute (Austyn Moore), who had met Reynolds earlier, agrees to free them if Reynolds will have sex with her. He reluctantly agrees and we see my favorite scene in the film, mostly because Austyn Moore is a natural beauty and there is fire. I don't care for breast implants and Moore's natural C's were a welcome site in this film.

After Victor's first mate, Serena (Janine), begins to question her role as a pirate, her loyalty is questioned by Victor. This leads to a hot sex, scene with some rough play, between the two pirates.

As both crews are heading toward an island, one seeking a magical sceptre and one seeking to save a man's life, Jules and Isabella have a scene of their own after Isabella confides in Jules about her new-found enjoyment of sex with women.

After a crazy battle on the island involving CGI skeletons, which look taken directly from a 1990's video game, the newlyweds are reunited and back in bed once again for another sex scene.

Also, Janine has joined the ranks of the pirate hunters and wraps up the film with a steamy sex scene with Jules, which at one point involves a double penetration of Jules with lit candles.

The cinematography in Pirates is the best I have seen in an adult feature. It is apparent that great care was taken in lighting each scene.

The costuming and set design are also top notch for an adult feature. Although, by Hollywood standards, some of the costuming looks cheap, it still looks great by adult film standards. The sets are well decorated and shot nicely during the sex scenes.

The film's score is nicely done with music fitting the time period of the film. It fits perfectly into the background and never takes away from the scenes. It is the best adult film score I have heard to date.

The sex scenes in Pirates are what you would expect from your average adult feature film. Good scenes, with well known performers, but nothing fancy.

The female performers are all sexy and good in their sex scenes, however, I am always displeased with the amount of performers with breast implants. Two things I saw in this film that I never want to see in an adult film, breast implants and ribs.

As with all adult films, Pirates, despite it's larger than usual budget and effects, still succumbs to sub-par acting. The only exception is Evan Stone. His tongue in cheek performance, which is a combination of Steve Martin, Cary Elwes, and Chris Farley, is one of the best I've seen in adult film. The more I see Stone in adult features, the more I look forward to his next performance.

My biggest complaint with Pirates is the editing during dialogue scenes. During these scenes each performer is shot in close up with choppy cuts back and forth to the exact same shot of the actor as they deliver their lines. A few shots over the shoulder, along with shots of the performers at different angles would have helped this problem and created smoother flow to the editing.

Despite a few short-comings, if you are looking for an adult feature film with an equal amount of plot, sex, and production value, Pirates should be in your collection.

5 out of 5
5Film
5Features
5Video
5Audio

Outstanding

By: B
Customer Review - Jun 14 2006

The only disappointment I had in this film was that Teagan Presley did not have a bigger role. Otherwise, the movie was awesome. For an adult film, the plot, effects, and music were spectacular. I would strongly recommend this film to anyone. Especially if they are looking for a few outstanding girl on girl scenes.

5 out of 5
5Film
5Features
5Video
5Audio

Worth every penny

By: Praerie
Customer Review - Apr 11 2006

This was a really great movie. And yes, the label "movie" does apply, because while there are sex scenes, and some of them are quite hot (particularly the girl/girl scenes), there is just as much focus on plot and special effects. The soundtrack was excellent, and I found myself looking online to see if it had been released on CD. Unfortunately, I didn't find it, so I don't think it has, which is a real shame.

The acting is not up to what you'd get by turning on the TV or going to a regular movie theater, but is better than with most adult films. The story itself is great. This is a deliciously wonderful pirate movie, with skeleton warriors, evil pirates, swashbuckling heroes, and sex. I found myself laughing quite often, as well as getting into some of the sex scenes.

A lot of the sex scenes I juist watched as a part of the movie and didn't think of them as "sex scenes" but rather as the characters having sex as part of the storyline with all the action being shown. Now some, on the other hand, were just too hot to keep my mind on the movie, if you know what I mean.

All in all, a great movie with excellent video and audio, great special FX, an awesome soundtrack it's a shame they haven't released, a plethora of extra features, and lines you'll find yourself quoting long after the movie is over.

4.5 out of 5
4Film
5Features
5Video
4Audio

Two boners way up

By: Brian
Customer Review - Feb 17 2006

I agree with most of what I have read on the Internet about Pirates. Great movie, actors, and effects. For being an adult film, it was top-notch across the board. Of course, as with all adult films, the acting was a little cheesy, the effects a little cartoony, and the climactic scene was too short. The sex scenes were fairly short also. I too would have liked to have see more Teagan Pressley in this one. Maybe in a second installment, she could join the band of pirate hunters. But my girl Janine was fabulous!

5 out of 5
5Film
5Features
5Video
5Audio

The critics dont lie!

By: breeze
Customer Review - Jan 25 2006

This movie is one of the best...excellent story, great acting, and the sex scenes are good too -- even though some are lacking and a bit short. But for a feature, there pretty damn good! If you have not seen this movie, don't hesitate to pick it up.

5 out of 5
5Film
5Features
5Video
5Audio

Best Adult Film Ever!

By: Rob
Customer Review - Oct 10 2005

I totally encourage all customers to buy a copy of this film. It has all of today's biggest porn stars. Jessie Jane plays a great part. The sex scenes are good. The only thing I wish was different is the role my girl, Teagan Presley played. I was hoping to see more of her, but her part wasn't that big...she was only in one scene. I would love to see a Pirates 2 sometime very soon!

5 out of 5
5Film
5Features
5Video
5Audio

Simply Amazing!

By: Guybrush Threepwood
Customer Review - Oct 10 2005

This is my first review of an adult film. I can't believe how good this film is! This is the first time I have ever payed attention to the plot of an adult movie. It's hilarious! The plot, special effects, music, and everything else is simply amazing. Rent or buy this as soon as you can!

5 out of 5
5Film
5Features
5Video
5Audio

Excellent music!

By: No Dee
Customer Review - Sep 27 2005

I especially liked the music! There must be some excellent guys behind this extraordinary piece of work.

5 out of 5
5Film
5Features
5Video
5Audio

Feature of the Year...Hands Down

By: Roger T Pipe
Industry Review - Oct 14 2005

I've already seen this movie once so the review comes from a second viewing. After watching this movie at the premiere a few weeks ago I was quite impressed, but will watch it again on a smaller screen to give the DVD the full treatment. Since this review is likely to be a long one, I will bottom line it for you. To date, Pirates is the best adult feature I have seen in 2005 and I expect it to earn a bundle of awards at year's end. It is a complete effort with a solid script, better than average acting, computer graphics, comedy, one of the best looking casts ever and if you can believe this, hot sex scenes. Such a complete effort is rare in adult movies today and I will say right up front that I'm impressed as hell. Now, for those of you who are brave enough, here comes the full review.

Digital Playground and Adam & Eve have combined to create the most talked about adult movie of the year. That means that the combined rosters get to mingle for some memorable sex scenes. After all, Jesse Jane, Janine, Carmen Luvana and Austyn Moore are all great looking women and if we can break down a few walls and get them together, then that is a good thing.

Our adventure begins on the high seas with newlyweds Carmen Luvana and Kris Slater having their first encounter together. They share a little stiff dialog, but can hardly keep their hands off of each other. He slides between her legs and starts licking her beautiful pussy. For a girl who is supposed to be getting her first taste of cock, Carmen certainly seems to know her way around a throbbing shaft. There is no slow motion footage to kill the heat, but the action is cut a bit short here. He slides into a condom and then right up into her sweet little hole. They go at it in spoon for a little while before he leaves his seed all over her belly.

They are unaware that a ship full of pirates led by Tommy Gunn and Janine are closing in on them. The pirates board the ship, take Kris hostage and shove Carmen overboard. These are clearly not nice men.

Also on the high seas sails another ship, captained by Evan Stone. He and his crew are pirate hunters who are dealing with some low morale issues. Lucky for Evan, he has a first mate, Jesse Jane, who knows how to keep more than their spirits up. She's working alone with Scott Nails and showing sexual energy that we don't normally get in a feature. Jesse seems intent on shoving every last inch of his cock down her throat. He drops the hammer on her pussy pretty hard and then shoots all over her outstretched tongue. This is one of the hottest Jesse Jane scenes we've seen in some time. I only wish we got to see more of it.

Evan plays the cocky, but flawed pirate hunter perfectly, never taking himself too seriously as he delivers his lines. He's having second thoughts about his career choices and is ready to give up. Jesse helps convince him to hang in there and they just happen upon Carmen at the perfect time. When she explains what happened they realize that they are up against one of the most feared pirates on earth. Once again it's Jesse that helps push him in the right direction. The chase is on.

Both ships end up on the same small island searching for different things. Janine leads a party in search of an Incan who is rumored to reside on the island. Evan and company also hit the island looking to track down Tommy's crew. He gets sidetracked with a couple of bar wenches. Jesse runs into her own roadblock in the form of an old flame, Steven St. Croix. There are three great dialog scenes going on at once. Jesse and Steven are very good, but Tommy has a serious confrontation with a priest and Evan entertains the hired ladies.

Devon and Teagan play the opportunistic working girls who get Evan a little drunk and engage in some lusty behavior in the privacy of their chambers. Talk about hitting the hooker lottery, he gets to play with both of them. The girls go right after his cock with Devon taking charge and doing a pretty damn good job of downing it. With Teagan mostly sitting back and watching, Devon takes a really hard fuck from behind. This kind of energy is something has been giving us more often lately and it really makes her fun to watch. The scene is a bit dark and that's too bad because Evan rolls Devon over for some hard fucking that shows off her flexibility. Oh if only someone had turned up the lights on this one. It's not bad as it is and includes a nice shared facial by the two beautiful wenches.

Jesse and Steven have patched things up and are going at it like rabbits in heat. This time she is working with a guy she can take to the root so she works those gorgeous lips all the way to the base of his cock and treats it like she adores it. Steven hangs right there with her, fucking Jesse from behind as hard as he can and then rolling her onto his cock for some fierce reverse cowgirl. The scene is over in a flash, but shows that Jesse can really fuck when she's allowed to.

Things are getting sticky for the good guys. Jesse and Steven have a quick falling out (and he gets to have a lot of fun with some hilarious dialog) and Evan has picked up a groupie in the brothel. (Austyn Moore who will pop back later.) Tommy is getting closer to his goal and crosses some lines that even his brutal second, Janine can't abide.

Meanwhile, Carmen has been kidnapped by some lusty pirates and is forced into a girl/girl sex show with Jenaveve Jolie. At first she resists, but is quickly turned around by the beautiful girl's lapping tongue. This is really a funny scene and quickly become a very hot. Carmen is gorgeous as ever and has those long legs spread wide to let Jen get way in there. Like the other girl/girl scenes in this flick, this one seems to boil down to a contest to see which girl can get the other girl off first.

Trouble follows our captain wherever he goes. After being caught with Jesse, Evan is tied up by Steven and left to burn with the beautiful blonde. All might be lost if not for lovesick Austyn. With the building on fire, she offers to save them, but only if Evan gives her what she wants. Showing off a rare set of natural breasts, this pretty blonde matches the other in energy as she quickly gets down to business. (Quick is good, the place is on fire after all.) Though this scene could use a bit more light for the stroke factor, it is nicely shot and Austyn gives one of the best looking blowjobs of the movie. Evan doesn't fuck her for long, but builds up a nice load that she wears home after finally getting her man.

All is not perfect for the bad guys either. When Tommy senses weakness in Janine, he calls her on it. She assures him she is still on board and proves it by threatening his life in his quarters. The superstar blonde then delivers a line that will live in my brain forever. (For the record, it's "lick it" but the way she says it, I will never forget it.) Janine plays the aggressive pirate role well and Tommy is up to the task. After nearly being crushed between her thighs as she cums all over his fingers. Tommy is on the receiving end of some truly excellent looking head. We have waited a long time to see Janine fuck men and she is not about to disappoint us. She comes through with an aggressive and vocal fuck before taking a big shot all over her face.

Back on the ship, Carmen feels guilty. She has cheated on her husband and confesses to Jesse. Bad idea there, because it just leads her right into another lesbian love tryst. Shy at first, Carmen turns up the heat to match Jesse's aggressive fucking. The two blondes power fuck each other with fingers and get into some very acrobatic positions as they try to outdo one another.

Our story comes to a head and rather than giving you all of the details I will just say that it is nice to see a plotted adult movie actually follow through on early promises of a decent story. There is also some pretty good CGI stuff going on that help wrap things up quite nicely.

Carmen and Kris are reunited and give us a very short reprise of their earlier activities. It's a nice little scene that features the blonde bombshell stroking his load onto her pretty face. Not to skip over that one, but Janine and Jesse are right around the corner. If the earlier veggie scenes were aggressive, then this one is downright hostile. Janine throws Jesse down and goes right to town, proving that she still the queen of all-girl action. Though the quick-cut editing matches the action perfectly it would have been nice to linger a bit on such blistering action. (There is some DP action on Jesse with lit candles for those who need any more reason to enjoy this one.)

Even after watching this movie a second and third time (Mrs. Rog and I watched it once before I put it on again for the full review) I am impressed. Before I heap more praise onto the project, I will list a few things that could have been a little better. The sex scenes are short (No slow motion though, so that's a plus.) Given the great energy in many of them, longer scenes might have made the flick even better. We also don't get any epic sword battles. That would have really pushed it over for me. Teagan only appears in one scene and since I'm in lust with her something fierce, I wanted to see more from her. Other than those few things, the movie is pretty much perfect. So, on to the glowing conclusion.

The race for best feature of 2005 is essentially a over. I said it coming out of the premier and stand by the statement now. "Pirates" is a rare creature in adult entertainment. It is a movie that works for couples without being boring. It is a well-shot movie with a solid script and really hot sex. I love the fact that the movie is thoughtful without taking itself too seriously. The comedy works to balance things outs (And it helps hide any less-than-stellar acting performances) and the sex scenes are nicely distributed. Few things bug me more than a story-driven porn that gives us thirty minutes of dialog at one end and six crammed in sex scenes at the other. There are so many things about it that are worthy of awards that I can't name them all. Let's just say that Tommy Gunn is fantastic and so is Janine. If these two don't win awards for their performances then something is seriously wrong. Evan Stone is great at this kind of role as well. Sexually there are countless highlights. Jesse fucks with more energy than ever and I'm growing fonder of her with each passing stroke. Janine takes charge and turns in a great pair of scenes. Austyn Moore comes out of nowhere to hang with the superstars and is the most pleasant surprise in the cast. There isn't much more I can say about the movie. It's a must-see and will go down as one of the most complete adult movies of this decade.

Extras: There is a HD/DVD with behind the scenes footage as well as the following collection.

Behind the Scenes: 20 minutes of backstage access to the making of the movie.

Bloopers: See what happens when porn actors try to remember lines.

Inspiration: A 3- minute short that was to become "Pirates."

Galleries: High res shots from the movie with a slideshow feature.

Trailers: Tons of trailers for DP and A&E movies.

Behind the FX: Short FX reel highlighting some of the graphics.

Pirates Trailer.

Bios: Text bios on the main players.

Audition Videos: See how the non-sex roles were cast.

XUser Comment

12345average

12345average

12345average

12345average


Submit Comment
Thank you for your review.
Your review has been received and will be online soon.

 
Free Shipping Over $25. Millions of Satisfied Customers. 9-Time AVN Winner. Free Gift on Orders Over $75. PayPal Accepted New Customer? |